New Executive Committee - 2015 PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 13 January 2015 00:00

The Media Association Jamaica Limited (MAJ) held elections at the Annual General Meeting on January 13, 2015 and appointed a new Executive Committee to serve for 2015 as follows:-

Newton James (Independent Radio Co. Ltd.) Chairman

Christopher Barnes (Gleaner Company) Vice-Chairman

Claire Grant (Television Jamaica) Vice-Chairman

Shena Stubbs-Gibson (Gleaner Company) Secretary/Legal Advisor

Andrea Messam (RJR Group) Treasurer

Brian Schmidt (Grove Broadcasting Co. Ltd.)

Gary Allen (RJR Group)

Danville Walker (Jamaica Observer)

Wayne Chen (CVM TV)

The newly appointed Chairman, Mr. Newton James, said that his greatest concern was the survival of the industry adding that the media was important to the future of the country.  The MAJ will continue to seek to expand its membership so that it will be truly represented in the entire industry.  Addressing economic challenges by increasing clientele and improving on the free market environment would be considered.  There have been considerable changes in the industry.  Therefore, the relationship between the MAJ and the Advertising Agencies must be strengthened.

Home | Executive Committee | Chairman's Statement | Presentations | Press Releases & News | Events | About Us | Contact Us | Links
32 Lyndhurst Road, Kingston 5, Jamaica | Telephone: (876) 969-3546 | Fax: (876) 632-1541